Who’s Who?

Our Teaching Staff

Mr A P Dinsmore

Assistant Headteacher
Mrs G Kellam

Mrs V Hill

Mrs K Ghazi Torbati

Year One
Mr P Ingram/Mrs C Lord

Year Two
Mrs G Kellam

Year Three
Mrs C Marshall

Year Four
Mr A Hadley

Year Five
Mrs S Dugdale

Year Six
Mrs S Bebb/Mrs M Ingram

Child Protection Officer/Additional Learning Needs Coordinator
Mrs K Ghazi Torbati

Our Support Staff

School Administrative Officer
Mrs U Brookes

Teaching Assistants
Mrs J Turley, Mrs J Fishlock
Miss B James, Mrs K Jones
Mrs E White, Miss B Shillabeer
Miss C Cockram, Mrs M Owens
Mrs D Witts, Miss S Williams
Miss N Castiellas

Breakfast Club Staff
Mrs S Rock (Supervisor)
Mrs D Witts, Mrs C Mirelmi

After School Club Staff
Miss B Shillabeer (Manager)
Mrs J Fishlock, Mrs M Owens
Miss B shillabeer, Mrs A Milton

Midday Supervisors
Mrs S Rock, Mrs M Owens
Mrs C Mirelami, Mrs D Witts
Mrs A Milton, Mrs Judith Little

Mr P Mullins

Senior School Meals
Mrs P Doyle

The Governing Body?

The Governing Body are elected and have the responsibility of ensuring how the school is run and that all legal requirements are fulfilled. The Governing Body meets regularly throughout the year. It consists of local council and community representatives, parents, and teachers at the school. Each member is elected for a four year period of office.

The following are the elected members of the Hawthorn Primary School Governing Body:

Mr R Brind (Community)

Vice Chairman
Mr S Chadwell (Parent)

Mr P Rock (Parent)
 Mr D Farewell 
Mrs H Hayes (Parent)
Ms R Carr
Cllr D Ali (L.E.A)
Mr M Thomas
Ms S Loy
Mr G Daniel (Community)
Mrs J Moggridge
Mr D Granville
Mr L Wooton (Community)
Mrs K Ghazi-Torbati (Teacher)
Mrs M Owens (Support Staff)
Mr A Dinsmore (Headteacher)

Throughout the year, the Governors have continued to show their commitment and enthusiasm by devoting much of their time and energy for the benefit of the school. No member of the Governor Body is claiming expenses as part of his or her attendance at meetings.

The Governing Body, wishes to express their appreciation for the job that is being done by the clerk to the governors, Mrs Katrina Jones.

Translate »